Short Bio

NeverWake’s music is a sinew of rock and metal which forms a pathway for dark guitar harmonies to unwind into shredding leads. Symphonic choruses and melodic vocals pull the listener into a haunting trance and awakens them with undeniable guttering of heavily distorted breakdowns. NeverWake consists of Johnny DiCarlo on lead vocals/lead guitar, Marcus Giannamore on drums/vocals, George Scott on bass guitar/vocals and Justin Sanford lead guitar/vocals.

Described as “smashing ‘Bullet For My Valentine’ and ‘Trivium’ together,” NeverWake’s second and most recent studio album is “SleepWalker,” crafted at Innovation Studios with producer/engineer Mike Ofca and mastered under legendary engineer Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound. Their debut full-length album “Vitality” was released in August 2011 and the single “Cut You Down” on Halloween of 2012. In late 2013 NeverWake teamed up with Dino Giovannone and Joe Macre of Atomic Cowboy Productions. In early 2014 NeverWake signed with Melodic Revolution Records. On October 31, 2015 the band re-corded Michael Jackson’s Thriller The track will be available on the upcoming album Incinerate to be released in 2016. The new version of thriller was recorded and produced by John Moyer of Disturbed

NeverWake was chosen by the AEG Live promoters to play on the first ever ReverbNation stage at the annual hard rock and heavy metal music festival Carolina Rebellion 2015. Kicking off the weekend for 60,000 fans, NeverWake has had the incredible opportunity to support such bands such as Korn, Slipknot, Nonpoint, Periphery, Adrelian Mob, and the Butcher Babies and many more. In April, NeverWake rocked alongside various artists from Iron Maiden, Disturbed and Twisted Sister, (The Foundry), at The Hard Rock Cafe in Pittsburgh. Thae band has also performed  multiple shows at the SXSW, Heart of Texas Rock Fest. Earlier in 2015, the band played at The ReverbNation Stage for the Millennium Music Conference Showcase, Altar Bar in Pittsburgh and several other local and nationwide venues.

NeverWake is proud to be endorsed by Schecter Guitars. DR Strings and Splawn Amplification.

Band Members

Johnny DiCarlo: Lead Vocals &  Guitar
Justin Sanford: Guitar & Vocals
George Scott: Bass
Marcus Giannamore: Drums


Incinerate (2016)
Thriller Video (2015)
SleepWalker (2013)
Vitality (2011)