Amadeus Awad’s EON the collaborative project between Amadeus Awad and vocalist Elia Monsef set sail for a progressive metal concept album under the name “The Book Of Gates” tentatively to be released on February 13th 2014.

“The Book Of Gates” will feature Russell Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob, Avantasia, Ayreon) Vocals as the Pharaoh. Amanda Somerville (Aina, Trillium, Avantasia) Vocals as the Queen of the Nile. Elia I. Monsef (Amadeus Awad, Ostura) vocals as the Necromancer. Amadeus Awad on all Guitars. Kevin Moore (OSI, Chroma Key, Dream Theater) on Keyboards & Synths. Elyes Bouchoucha (Myrath) additional Keyboards. Dan Veall, Bass Guitar. Timo Tolkki as a guest lead guitar (Avalon, Symfonia & Stratovarius) John Macaluso (Yngwie Malmsteen, Ark, Mistheria ) on Drums & Percussions.

You can view a video here by Amanda Somerville: