On Jan 22, 2014, Melodic Revolution Records announced the signing of the German Prog Metal Act THOUGHTS FACTORY for their debut release “LOST” with a release date of February 15, 2014, on both CD & Digital formats. 

THOUGHTS FACTORY is influenced by many different genres and bands, but “Lost” is much more than a combination of different influences. The album shows THOUGHTS FACTORY as a band with a sophisticated concept that succeeds in expressing their ideas through the music as well as the lyrics.

“Lost” is a concept album that takes the audience on a personal journey through the mental state of one who is left behind. It processes the emotions and questions he has to face after the suicide of a beloved person. The dark parts have their place as well as straight metal riffs, tender keyboard melodies, and euphoric orchestral passages which prove the complexity of the topic. The result is a diversified sound spectrum and a unique listening experience that enchains the listener for the whole running time of more than an hour.

Heavy grooves, breathtaking melodies, and vocal passages as well as virtuosic guitar solo parts prove that “Lost” is not just another ordinary progressive metal album…

1 Awakening (4:28)
2 The Deep Forest (12:20)
3 Desperation (5:25)
4 Light (1:51)
5 Voices From Heaven (13:25)
6 No Way Out (7:08)
7 The Mire (4:51)
8 Death Of A Dream (15:59)
Total Time: 65:30

Watch the video for the single No Way Out

Critics have said…

Lost is likely to be one of the best Progressive Metal albums we’ll hear in 2014. A bold claim I know, especially as it’s only just turned February.
Wonderbox Metal

It does make me wonder why Thoughts Factory was not noticed by a major record company. What makes this album brilliant is the combination of the whole package, strong compositions, played to perfection by very talented musicians, topped with a super sounding voice. Well,..and riffs; massive, impressive guitar riffs that blow my mind!
***** Pedro Bekkers (edited by Robert James Pashman) Background Magazine.

Listen, Love, Buy, Share.

Lost Lineup
Marcus Becker (Vocals)
Sven Schornstein (Keys)
Bernd Schönegge, Bass (session bassist for Paul Gilbert)
Chris Maldener, Drums (session drummer for Paul Gilbert and Kiko Loureiro)
Markus Wittmann, Guitars (session guitarist for Alan Holdsworth)
Scott Henderson and Mike Miller).

OMG its been 7 years already? I never saw that coming when joining the project Thoughts Factory back in 2010, when it was not even a band. We where happy to get the chance to release the album in 2014 and to present it to a wider and sophisticated audience. 2014 was our live year when we played on many occasions, our support for Haken in August was the last time we were on stage together. Lost was a power- and thoughtful chapter and a footprint for what was following then.
Bernd Schönegge 

Thought Factory Online
EPK | Facebook | Youtube | Twitter | Melodic Revolution | Spotify | Bandcamp

Melodic Revolution Records Online:
Website Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram | Soundcloud | ELLO Spotify | Twitter | YouTube