Andy leaveing Abbey Road Studios in February 2019

In March, Andy Kinch Keyboardist, Guitarist, Composer, and Founder of Kracked Earth stated…

I’m excited beyond measure, and proud to reveal details of the vinyl release, together with the artwork for our forthcoming retrospective album “Immortal”. Once again the wonderful Ed Unitsky has designed a spectacular and thought-provoking work of art for the project.
– Andy

The highly anticipated Sophomore release “Immortal” was originally planned for early 2019 release. Immortal is a retrospective of Andy’s work over the past 20 years and will feature 10 remixed and re-mastered tracks.

However, there has been a problem with one of the two the stamper plates so Andy had to return to Abbey Road Studios recently with the masters and have Miles Showell recut new Lacquer plates so new stamping plates can be made at the pressing plant. We weren’t sure if Showell would have time to recut the album due to his high demand and a busy schedule, we are pleased to say he did have just a bit of time.

The new test pressings should arrive back in the KE studio by the end of July and if all is satisfactory the album will start its next journey of being pressed, packed, and shipped. At this point, the album could be ready in late summer or early fall.

The proceeds from the first 100 copies of the LP will go to Prostate Cancer UK

Track Listing
Side One.
1. Everlastin’ Love (2019 Remaster)
2. Border Town (2019 Remix)
3. My Captors’ Heart (2019 Remaster)
4. Can’t Get Over You (New Version)
5. Into The Vortex/ Harvest (2019 Remix)

Side Two.
1. When The City Sleeps (2019 Remaster)
2. Simple Man (2019 Remix)
3. Footsteps In The Snow (2019 Remaster)
4. The Promise (2019 Remix)
5. I Thank You (Back Street Mix 2019 Remaster)

There will also be a Limited Edition Deluxe CD version featuring extra bonus songs and demos.

Track Listing  
1. Everlastin’ Love (2019 Remaster)
2. Border Town (2019 Remix)
3. My Captors’ Heart (2019 Remaster)
4. Can’t Get Over You (2019)
5. Into the Vortex/ Harvest (2019 Remix)
6. When The City Sleeps (2019 Remaster)
7. Simple Man (2019 Remix)
8. Footsteps in The Snow (2019 Remaster)
9. The Promise (2019 Remix)
10. I Thank You (Back Street Mix 2019 Remaster)
11. Strange Desire (2019 Remix)
12. Mountain (2019 Duet Remix)
13. Dawns New Light (2019 Remixed Demo)
14. PTO- Illusion (Original 1977 Demo)
15. PTO- Late Autumn Mists (Live 2007)
16. PTO- Shipwreck (Live 2007)
17. PTO- You (Live 20017)
18. Calembel (Mellotron Instrumental Demo)

Shop Kracked Earth Online 
CD Baby:

Follow Kracked Earth

Melodic Revolution Records Online:

Melodic Revolution Records Spotify Playlists: