Thoughts Factory is thrilled to confirm that they have been added to the 2020 ProgPower Europe performance roster on Sunday 4 October 2020.

ProgPower Europe is a progressive metal festival held annually in the Netherlands since 1999, the festival will be held in Baarlo a small village in the south of The Netherlands.

In a statement from ProgPower Europe on 2/7/2020
The last of this week’s announcements, a band from Germany. A band that we know will make a lot of you happy, as their name is mentioned often in the ProgPower Europe Group. 2 weeks ago Thoughts Factory released their album: Elements. In less than 8 months, they will be on the ProgPower stage!

Thoughts Factory has been receiving many rave reviews for their latest album ELEMENTS released just a few short weeks ago on January 24, 2020 

On their second album ‘Elements’ the German prog-metal group Thoughts Factory reach the ‘WOW’ factor over and over again.”
– Headbangers Lifestyle

An album to listen, carefully and to let yourself be carried away.
Recommended for: those who appreciate an original and technical form of progressive metal, but still accessible.

– 4/5 Loud and Proud

“Elements” is a very convincing progressive metal album that should get any fan of prog, power or heavy metal instantly sold. It’s a beautiful, emotional and melodic start that soon builds into a full and satisfying metal soundscape. It sounds like the start to a journey, as it is intended to be.”
9/10 The Metal Observer

“The men play in the service of the song. There is a nice flow in the album and moreover there is enough variation between heavy passages with a wall of sound on the one hand and atmospheric, calm sections on the other hand that let the music breathe. Moreover, there is a balance between complexity and accessibility.”
80 / 100 MetalFan Netherlands

01. Mind Odyssey 05:33
02. The Burden 05:19
03. Frozen Planet 05:20
04. Fire Away 03:56
05. Nightfall 05:30
06. The Shores Of Sand And Time 05:52
07. Dawn Pt. 1 08:12
08. Dawn Pt. 2 03:03
09. Our Kingdom 06:43
10. Elements 04:27

Produced by Sven Schornstein
Mixed and Mastered by Kai Stahlenberg at Kohlekeller Studio B
All arrangements by Sven Schornstein
Vocals, Keyboards, Guitars, and Bass recorded by Sven Schornstein at Secret Soul Studio
Drums recorded by Kai Stahlenberg at Kohlekeller Studio

Sven Schornstein – Keyboards  
Bernd Schönegge – Bass 
Chris Maldener – Drums 
Markus Wittmann – Guitars 
Cornelius Wurth – Vocals & Guitars 

Thoughts Factory Links:
MRR Profile Page:
CD Baby:
ProgPower Europe:

Melodic Revolution Records Online:

Melodic Revolution Records Spotify Playlists: