Photo by Pascal Elias

7 years ago Melodic Revolution Records re-released the Debut solo Album “Time of the Equinox” by Amadeus Awad with the bonus track Immortal Dunes. To this day the album still sounds fresh and has inspired many musicians around the world.

“Time Of The Equinox”, was the first full-length album by Lebanese Crossover-Prog Musician Amadeus Awad, the album includes musical collaborations with some Legendary Musicians; American Vocalist Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen, Royal Hunt, Ring Of Fire), Timo Somers the guitarist of the Dutch symphonic metal band “Delain” Vocalist Liz Vandall (Uli Jon Roth, Sahara) and vocalist Elia Monsef (Amadeus Awad, Ostura, Blank Resonance

“Time Of The Equinox” represents13 years of my life expressed in 13 songs and the addition, and the fact that it was recorded and mixed at home gives it the right vibes, personal, intimate, and sincere.
Amadeus Awad


01. The Origins of Light
02. Gift of Solitude & Joy
03. Paper Dreams Pt. I: Requiem 
04. Paper Dreams Pt. II: Dies Irae 
05. Paper Dreams Pt. III: The Tempest
06. Time of The Equinox
07. Spiritus Devi
08. Meteors In The Blue
09. Virtual Eclipse
10. Nostalgia 
11. Tales of Celtic Sunsets 
12. Autumn Eyes 
13. L’Univers En Deuil
14. Immortal Dunes (Bonus Track)

Amadeus Awad – All Guitars, Bass, and Programming. 
Elia Monsef – Vocals 
Mark Boals – Vocals 
Liz Vandal – Vocals. 
Timo Somers – Guitar. 
Mood Yassin – Keyboards.

LIsten, Love, Share

MRR release June 18, 2013 as a Digital only album

Amadeus Awad Online

Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram | MRR | Twitter 

Listen to Mark BoalsLiz VandallTiziana HurdTimo Somers talk about working with Amadeus Awad and bing part of Time Of The Equinox sessions.