US Hard Rock/Metal Band NeverWake announced today that their next record is being produced by bassist John Moyer of Disturbed.

NeverWake’s Management Company Atomic Cowboy Productions made the introduction to Moyer in early 2014 at a high profile, east coast music conference. The artists struck a chord with one another that echoed a mutual artistic appreciation that inevitably led to Moyer and NeverWake agreeing to work together. NeverWake signed with Melodic Revolution Records in April 2014.

NeverWake had the opportunity in early 2015 to open for Moyer and his band, The Foundry, made up of members of Disturbed, Iron Maiden, Twisted Sister and WW III, at the Hard Rock Café in Pittsburgh. Shortly thereafter, NeverWake performed throughout the United States including major venues such as, The Heart of Texas Rockfest at South by Southwest, (SXSW) Austin Texas and Carolina Rebellion, Charlotte, NC, before taking a creative break for writing, composing and rehearsing their next record. In addition to producing up-and-coming bands, John was touring and working with his bands, Disturbed, Adrenaline Mob and Queensrÿche. Both John Moyer and NeverWake maintained busy schedules, but they remained in contact, determined to find an opening in their schedules to work together.

NeverWake covers a lot of ground between Rock and Metal and have been described as smashing “Bullet For My Valentine and Trivium” together. Their style is a sinew of melodic vocals and dark guitar harmonies over top a heavily distorted foundation. Through breakdowns and shredding leads underneath an eerie “burtonesque” theme, they strive to unite the genres they cover. NeverWake released their debut full-length album “VITALITY” in August 2011. On Halloween of 2012 they released their single “Cut You Down” followed by the 2013 release of their second album, “SLEEPWALKER”. Since then, their online presence has rapidly grown from 2,000 fans to an international fan base of over 100,000 ‘Sleepwalkers’.

NeverWake is…
Johnny DiCarlo: Lead Vocals and Guitar
George Scott: Bass Guitar and Backing Vocals
Justin Sanford: Guitar and Backing Vocals
Marcus Giannamore: Drums and Backing Vocals.

Official Website:

John Moyer:  

Media Contact:
Dino Giovannone
Atomic Cowboy Productions

Nick Katona
Melodic Revolution Records