Aethellis – The Affinity Oeuvre

CD: $10 Digital: $8

1 Anandia
2 Affinifunk
3 Pathdancer
4 Dreams On Pause
5 DoLikeIDo
6 Chicago News
7 Another Car
8 LetMeBeMe
9 The Stennis Compromise
10 Why Do You Keep Fighting
11 RIP


Limited Edition, only 50 copies pressed.

The Affinity Oeuvre is the 4th Aethellis release and features a collection of instrumentals and songs with lyrics that reflect the challenges people have faced in the past few years. The music styles are eclectic as well, ranging from prog-rock to new wave to pop to jazz fusion; the diversity being representative of the diverse situations people have experienced recently. The latest Aethellis release differs from the previous three as the spotlight is on guitarist/vocalist Mark Van Natta, both compositionally and vocally. Ellsworth Hall and Erik Marks still contributed to the album, however, adding their signature composition styles.

Ellsworth Hall – Keyboards, Vocals, Guitar, Drum Controller
Mark Van Natta – Guitar, Vocals, Bass, Keyboard
Erik Marks – Bass

Recorded, mixed, and mastered at Ellstudio, Timonium MD, USA
Portions recorded at the Van Natta home studio, Cockeysville MD, USA

Cover by Cheryl Hall