Transport Aerian – Skywound

CD: $ 14 DIGITAL: $ 14


1. Shall Not Be 03:15
2. At The Cliff 04:38
3. Fracture I 00:40
4. Lunatic 07:09
5. Latgalian Gothic 04:21
6. Falling 20 03:11
7. Fracture II 02:13
8. Kuznetsov 03:53
9. Fracture III 00:56
10. The Effect 03:02
11. Moses 03:49
12. Fracture IV 01:10
13. Skywound 05:14


Skywound is a concept album whose main themes are focused on the tragedy of an ordinary loving couple caught in the turbulent events of the world preparing for the war and standing on the brink of global catastrophe. It reviews the global problems, ranging from political to spiritual from the perspective of a human: the story behind the album concept could be about each and every one of us. It combines the elements of classic prog and contemporary heavy and experimental music, exploring the vintage production designs, post-modernist tint in lyrics, and is made as a seamless piece of music, in the tradition of progressive rock albums that are meant to do the same as Skywound does – to tell the story.

Album is housed in a digipack with a 14 booklet, artwork exclusively designed by award-winning Belgian artist Hans Boeykens (most known for his graphic novel Aleize), and is available worldwide both as a CD and on all digital platforms.

Released October 29, 2021

Skywound Lineup
Hamlet: vocals, bass guitar, electric guitars (4,13), programming (2,5,13)
Stefan Boeykens: electric and acoustic guitars, programming (4,9,10)
Umut Eldem: keyboards, electric organ, and piano
Paul De Smet: drums, violin (5,6), programming (8)
Rachel Bauer: additional vocals (2,5,13), narration (2,3,7,9,13)

All lyrics by Hamlet.
Music as mentioned in the track list, arrangements by Hamlet and Transport Aerian.
Produced and engineered by Hamlet.
Photography by Linde Van Syngel.
Artwork design by Hans Boeykens



We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.