Melodic Revolution Records is excited to announce that Syracuse NY – progressive rock artist Unified Past have announced that they are hard at work on their next CD. This is the bands first release in two years and is the follow-up to their highly regarded 2013 recording “Spots”. The CD will contain six power prog songs that have a running time of 55 minutes.

This recording sees the band’s continued to growth and evolution as they also announce that guitarist Stephen Speelman will hand over the vocal duties to Melodic Revolution Records label mate Phil Naro (Backhand, DDrive) who will provide all vocals on this recording. Naro has co-written the five songs that have vocals with founders Stephen Speelman and Victor Tassone (Labyrinth – US). Naro has also provided lyrics to three of the songs and co-wrote the lyrics to the two other songs. Bassist Dave Mickelson (Chief Big Way) is once again at the heart of the rhythmic foundation of this recording.

The recordings are nearly completed and the production of the upcoming, as yet untitled new release will be handled by Frank Tassone.  The band is hopeful to release the new album by mid to late summer of 2015.

The CD Art will once again be designed by critically acclaimed fantasy artist “Ed Unitsky” known for his work with such greats as “The Flower Kings”, “Starcastle” & “Unitopia” to name but a few.

Further information about Unified Past

Media Contact:
[email protected]
[email protected]