It’s been a long and convoluted process but it’s finally here! Featuring sublimely evocative vocals from the ever-enchanting Dikajee, Quicksilver Night’s “Ptichka” EP is nearly thirty minutes in length across five captivating songs of progressive-influenced rock music with operatic and madrigal nuances set on fire by pyrotechnic solo contributions from special guest guitarists. “Ptichka” was first announced in December of 2021 as a collaborative single nearly eight minutes in length that we intended to initially release digital-only and later include on Quicksilver Night’s next full-length album but, in the manner of all best-laid plans, it didn’t quite pan out that way. The invasion of Ukraine by Russian-led forces in February 2022 and the ensuing sociopolitical and economic upheavals threw a huge figurative spanner into the “Ptichka” works. We eventually got things back on track and as we did the song “Ptichka” itself became the title track of what ultimately evolved into a discrete five-song EP
– Warren Russell guitarist/composer Quicksilver Night

Quicksilver Night is guitarist/composer Warren Russell and a small but widening circle of musical collaborators around the world. The music of Quicksilver Night is probably best described as “distilled progressive rock” because it often incorporates elements of progressive rock such as exotic modes and composite meters but it generally eschews extended song structures in favor of a more concise songwriting style than is usually associated with the genre.

Dikajee links her connection with nature back to her childhood, having grown up near Lake Ladoga in northwest Russia. Dikajee’s compositions draw inspiration from the progressive music of Kate Bush, Nightwish, and Björk. Her pieces never stand still, driven forward by her own visions and the talent of her fellow musicians.

Ptichka Track List

1. “Monochrome Memories” featuring Marco Iacobini 3:31 2. “Ptichka” featuring Andrew N Project 7:51
3. “Nihil Tactum” featuring Andrew N Project 4:15
4. “For You” featuring Farzad Golpayegani 6:51
5. “Latibulate” featuring Andrew N Project 4:39

Dikajee: all vocals 
Marco Iacobini: featured lead guitar on “Monochrome Memories” 
Farzad Golpayegani: featured lead guitar on “For You” 
Andrew Negustorov: featured lead guitar on tracks 2, 3 & 5 
Quicksilver Night: supporting & fill guitars along with everything else, real or virtual
Recorded at various studios around the globe 

Mixing by Alex O’Loughlin & Warren Russell at Sandcastle Records in Nashville TN Mastering by Cefe Flynn Mastering in Sydney, NSW, Australia 
Produced by Alex O’Loughlin & Warren C Russell 
©&℗ 2023 by Quicksilver Night Productions, all rights reserved.

Listen to “Ptichka Here”

“The EP is a beautiful high-quality pressing housed in a full-color shrink-wrapped mini-LP style jacket”
Recommended if you like Anneke Van Giersbergen, Kate Bush, The Gathering, Within Temptation, and Björk. 

Watch the video “Latibulate” featuring Dikajee & Andrew N Project from the new EP Ptichka here

About the video: 
“I wanted the visuals to remain still, whilst the music is so dynamic. The video is about how the physical elements of a human’s life are temporary and many are often taboo (birth, milking, death, and turning to ashes, etc.) I think it echoes the subject matter of the EP, not just on ‘Latibulate’ but also ‘For You’ (‘The sky is blue, the sky is doomed but today it shines for you) and ‘Ptichka’ (‘Nothing meets eternity, fly, little bird, fly) In my lyrics for that EP I wanted to look at mortality as a reminder of how brief one’s presence in this world is and that there’s no reason not to spend this time in peace.” – Dikajee 2023 

Quicksilver Night Online


Dikajee Online

Dikajee Bandcamp:

Melodic Revolution Distribution Online