We are thrilled to announce that  Foucault’s Pendulum is now available to purchase where all good music is sold.

Robert is an enigma – iconoclastic in how he tears down boundaries and beliefs held dear in music and just about anything else, mercurial in his approaches to creativity in writing and music. All while honoring influences by pushing against the tried and true – eschewing the easy path to grow in skills and incorporate everything he hears and listens to into his work.

1. Intro 00:12
2. Foucault’s Pendulum (1st Movement) 08:15
3. Foucault’s Pendulum (2nd Movement) 07:15
4. Foucault’s Pendulum (3rd movement) 11:06
5. Interlude 1 00:05
6. Foucault’s Pendulum (4th Movement) 08:13
7. Foucault’s Pendulum (5th Movement) 05:32
8. Coffee Outro 00:50
9.Post-Script -Denouement (6th Movement) 07:49

This is a project that has spanned 3+ years from initiation to final completion – a composition built on an etude composed in 1993, expanded out into a fully realized instrumental suite for rock band featuring the talents of Andy Edwards, John Jowitt, Igor Willcox, Chris Cullman,Marc Miller and Todd Sucherman. The title reflects the idea of a rhythmic, thematic and melodic musical cycle – just like life, where the journey begins is where it ultimately ends. 

Roberts’s first public appearance for  Foucault’s Pendulum will be an acoustic solo performance in the beer Garden during RoSFest at the Sarasota Opera House on Sunday, April 15th: 12:30 – 1:30.

Robert Svilpa Online

Website: https://robertsvilpamusic.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rsvilpamusic  
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/RobSvilpa 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/robertsvilpa/

Booking & Media

Robert Svilpa 
Email: robertsvilpa@gmail.com


Melodic Revolution Records 
Nick Katona 
Email: info@melodicrevolutionrecords.com