Melodic Revolution Records is not your average record label, along with our own release we pride ourselves on helping others when we can. Blank Manuskript is just one of those bands.

The Salzburg-based band Blank Manuskript seems to be a musical chamber of wonder – internationally successful with uncompromisingly bizarre rock music, the ensemble gained a unique reputation. Their music is characterized by its sophisticated symphonic arrangements as well as extensive psychedelic improvisations, thus rocking our everyday listening habits. Blank Manuskript creates music paired with mystical-vivid lyrics to transfer its audience into flamboyant musical spheres that have a unique effect on the listeners. Socio-critical escapism unites with creative excellence, creating contemporary programmatic rock music for insiders and seekers, far beyond the inhuman banality of the media machine.

Blank Manuskript is
Jakob Aistleitner – Saxophone, Flute, Electric Guitar, Glockenspiel, Percussion, Vocals
Peter Baxrainer – Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Jakob Sigl – Drums, Percussion, Tape, Vocals
Dominik Wallner – Piano, Electric Piano, Organ, Synthesizer, Vocals
Alfons Wohlmuth – Electric Bass, Flute, Vocals

Live-Session at ORF Radiokulturhaus 2018
The latest album contains studio, live. session recorded at ORF Radiokulturhaus Vienna. the seven (7) track CD is exclusively sold at concerts and available in the USA at Melodic Revolution Distribution for a special price, or for FREE when you purchase the physical copies of The Waiting Solider and Tales from an Island – Impressions from Rapa Nui together.

The Waiting Soldier / 2015
The Waiting Soldier is the 3 studio release by Blank Manuskript the seven (7) track album deals with the loss of identity and the formation of a fictitious working environment.

The debut album Tales from an Island – Impressions from Rapa Nui is an eight (*8) track album tells the story of the Pacific Easter Island. The history of this legendary island is transformed into a narrative that turns into a personal story of a participant of the Birdman-ritual and ends in a tragic love story. The album was recorded in Vienna and features many guest musicians, which were recruited to implement the desired soundscapes that make this album so very multifarious.

More information on Blank Manuskript

Mark Bryson has a stunning new self-released album coming out on September 28th called “Riot on Sunset” the album was produced by Gregg Olson, Allison VonBülow of Scarlet Hollow along with Mark Bryson. the album also features special guest appearances by both Gregg and Allison of Scarlet Hollow.

“I fell in love “Riot on Sunset” upon the very first spin and it has not left my CD player since I received it, so… yes, I highly recommended this album.”

This is the part I dislike but it needs to be said!
This could easily be the best unreleased Eagles album or a solo album by Schmit, Frey, Henley, Felder or Meisner. yea its that good!

Purchase Riot On Sunset on September 28th 

Just in time for ProgStock 2018!
As you all know in May of this year we signed Peruvian progressive folk metal band Flor de Loto Their new album Eclipse will be out November 16th on CD & all digital platforms, Vinly to follow in early 2019

All 7 studio albums, their Live album and FREE EP – Tempestad are available via the bands official Bandcamp store

Flor de Loto Left To Right // Alejandro Jarrín, Alvaro Escobar, Alonso Herrera, Gabriel Iwasak, and Sergio Checho Cuadros

Promotional EP // 2018

In related news, you will be able to receive a free physical copy of Tempestad at this years ProgStock Festival with the purchase of the following CDs

Árbol de la Vida // 7th Studio Album // 2016

Medusa. Live in Buenos Aires, Argentina // Live album // 2015

Nuevo Mesías //6th Studio Album // 2015

Volver a Nacer // 5th Studio Album // 2012

Imperio de Cristal // 4th Studio Album // 2011

Flor de Loto // First Studio Album // 2005

For more information about Flor de Loto

For more information about ProgStock Festival 2018