Babal – Spirit In A Meat Suit

CD: $16 Digital: $14


1. Puss In Boots 07:30
2. Spirit In A Meat Suit 04:03
3. Heroes 07:25
4. Dead Centre 07:23
5. Never Play Golf On Sunday 06:48
6. Isis 07:29
7. Kraken Kommandant 05:11
8. Remember The Dead 08:13
9. Through Hardship To The Stars 05:59


Spirit In A Meat Suit is the latest release and the final chapter in The Circle Of Confusion Of Tongues trilogy.

Cancer, Covid, and Conservatism impacted the band in no small ways; these massive life-changing events notwithstanding, BABAL has produced an incredible lockdown legacy of words, music, and rhythms of ferocious tenacity.

Fired by the sheer will to survive, tempered with the faith in Universal chaos and balance, BABAL makes each song an epiphanic journey across illness, narcissism, money culture, and authentic living in the face of either shit or sugar.

Karen Langley – Vocals, lyrics, arrangements
Rob Williams – Guitars/synthesis
Jon Sharp – Drums

Music and Lyrics – Rob Williams and Karen Langley