Druckfarben – Second Sound

CD: $ 14


1. An Answer Dreaming 06:59
2. In Disbelief 03:29
3. Dandelion 05:07
4. Liberated Dream 04:26
5. Long Walk Down 05:03
6. Surrounds Me 07:23
7. Another Day 05:23
8. Second Sound 18:48


Canadian progressive rock band Druckfarben released their sophomore album, Second Sound, worldwide on March 22, 2014

Second Sound features bold new colours in such songs as “An Answer Dreaming”, “In Disbelief” and “Liberated Dream”, and concludes with the 19-minute “Second Sound” suite. “This is a natural progression from our first album,” says guitarist Ed Bernard, “but also introduces musical elements that might be surprising to those who know our music so far.”

Bernard leads the group, which was formed in 2008 along with bassist Peter Murray (Surrender Dorothy, Ron Sexsmith), keyboardist William Hare (Crystal Shawanda, Angelica DiCastro, Abraham’s Children), drummer Troy Feener (Full Nine, Tom Cochrane) and singer Phil Naro (Talas, Peter Criss, DDrive). In German, Druckfarben means “coloured ink used for printing on textiles or other media.” In the mid-80s, teenaged Ed and Troy had no idea what the word meant when they discovered it stencilled on mysterious black barrels in their rehearsal studio. But many years later it resurfaced as the name of Canada’s great new prog export.

All five members of Druckfarben grew up with a shared love of classic progressive rock music, such as Yes, Genesis, Gentle  more

Released March 22, 2014

Phil Naro: Vocals
Ed Bernard: Guitars & Vocals
Will Hare: Keyboards
Peter Murray: Bass & Vocals
Troy Feener: Drums